非正式護理

護理既是一種生理也是情感的活動。這是一個基本的,普遍的人的需要是不可或缺的整個生命(達利及常務委員會,2001年)人類的經驗。照顧家人正日益成為一個共同的活動中,我們都被牽連(Glendinning與坎普,2006年)。在英國(UK)每年有超過210萬的成年人成為照顧者和幾乎同樣多的人發現,他們的照顧責任告一段落(英國老者,2014)。在英國的650萬護理人員中,58%的是女性,42%的是男性護理人員; 10%非正式照顧者都是來自黑人,亞洲人和少數民族社區(600,000)(英格蘭/威爾士)和178000是年輕護理者(18歲以下)(ONS,2011年)。

護理是一個積極的在有需要的人與提供服務的人之間, 在一定關係背景下進行的過程。根據英國國家照顧者戰略(衛生署,2008年)護理人員花了他們生活顯著的一部分提供給家人或朋友潛在的無償的照顧。這可能是照顧生病的, 有殘疾的或是有精神疾病的親屬,伴侶或者是朋友。一位年輕的護工可以是任何18歲以下的有照顧義務的家庭成員。 5個人中就有3個人將在他們的生活中成為照顧者。
非正式護理:

•通常是無償的
•自願“非正式”的安排
•可以由不經過培訓護理人員組成的
•不受國家條例管制的
•照顧者已經知道並且了解需要照顧的人:
例如。親屬,配偶,伴侶,朋友,鄰居

良好的護理

良好的照顧可以被視為促進個人的福祉。這可以通過給照顧者和被照顧者選擇來實現。此外,人們需要控制自己的生活,需要用尊嚴和尊重來對待。

不好的護理

不好的護理可以被識別為那些被照顧有缺乏隱私和缺乏尊嚴的經歷。他們也可能會遇到虐待,忽視和麵臨死亡的問題。

非正式照顧者護理

支持一系列可用於非正式的和年輕護理人員:

•護工評估提供了與地方政府討論你所需要的支持和服務的機會。該評估將著眼於社會護理會如何影響你的生活,包括例如,身體,心理和情感的需求,以及是否能夠或願意進行照顧(參照英國護理的更多信息)。
更換護理旨在替換你作為一個照顧者,通常會給予你照顧的人。它可能是你需要的,這樣你就可以自己照顧好自己的健康和福利,並在提供照顧服務的過程中可以休息一下。例如,你需要的定期更換隔夜照顧,所以你可以保證自己的睡眠(NHS,2016)。在某些情況下,臨時護理可以由地方當局在照顧者的評估後提供,或者在你照顧的人做了護理評估之後提供。您可以使用本地照顧者目錄“服務,找到離你最近的本地照顧者中心或暫托服務。您的地方當局或地方照顧者中心可為您提供有關本地支持(更多信息請參閱NHS選擇)的信息。

•年輕護理者-如果你或你的父母有此請求(更多信息請參閱NHS選擇),地方當局的社會工作者必須通過訪問開展了“青年照顧者需求評估”來決定您和您的家人可能需要什麼樣的幫助。

更多信息

非正規保健是由家庭,朋友和/或鄰居和/或由志願者在家中進行。如果您需要在非正規護理的詳細信息,然後請點擊下面這些組織的聯繫:

Informal Care

Care is both a physical and an emotional activity.  It is a basic, universal human need which is integral to the human experience throughout life (Daly & Standing, 2001).  Care-giving is increasingly becoming a common activity in which we are all implicated (Glendinning & Kemp, 2006).  In the United Kingdom (UK) each year over 2.1 million adults become carers and almost as many people find that their caring responsibilities come to an end (Carers UK, 2014).  The 6.5 million carers in the UK are made up of 58% female and 42% male carers; 10% of informal carers are from Black, Asian and Minority Ethnic communities (600,000) (England/Wales) and 178,000 are young carers (under 18) (ONS, 2011).

Care is an active process which takes place within the context of a relationship between the person in need of support AND the person providing care.  According to the UK National Carer Strategy (Department of Health, 2008) a carer spends a significant proportion of their life providing unpaid support to family or potentially friends. This could be caring for a relative, partner or friend who is ill, frail, disabled or has mental health or substance misuse problems.  A young carer is anyone under the age of 18 carrying out caring duties for a family member. 3 in 5 people will be carers at some point in their lives.

Informal care is:

  • Generally unpaid
  • A voluntary ‘informal’ arrangement
  • Made up of carers who may not be trained
  • Unregulated by the state
  • Given by carers who already know the person in need of support:

E.g. Relatives, spouses, partners, friends, neighbours

Good Care

Good care can be recognised as promoting individual wellbeing.  This can be achieved through giving choice to those who are cared for by those who are in a caring role. Also, people need control over their own lives and need to be treated with dignity and respect.

Poor care

Poor care can be recognised as those who are cared for having a lack of privacy and experiencing a lack of dignity.  They may also experience abuse, neglect and also face death.

Support for informal carers 

A range of support is available to informal and young carers:

  • A carer’s assessment is an opportunity to discuss with your local council what support or services you need. The assessment will look at how caring affects your life, including for example, physical, mental and emotional needs, and whether you are able or willing to carry on caring (See Carers UK for more information).
  • Replacement care is designed to replace the care that you, as a carer, would normally be giving the person you care for. It may be needed so you can look after your own health and wellbeing, and to take a break from caring.  For example, it may be that regular replacement overnight care is needed so you can catch up on your own sleep (NHS, 2016).  In certain situations, respite (temporary) care may be provided by your local authority after your carer’s assessment or after the person you care for has had an assessment. You can use the directory of local carers’ services to find your nearest local carers’ centre or respite service. Your local authority or local carers’ centre can give you information about local support (See NHS Choices for more information).
  • Young carers – a social worker from your local authority must visit to carry out a “young carers needs assessment” to decide what kind of help you and your family might need if you or your parents request this (See NHS Choices for more information).

Further information

Informal care is performed at home by family, friends and/or neighbours and/or by volunteers. If you need more information on informal care, then please click on these organisations links below: