管理委員會

下面的人構成了我們的管理委員會:

馬丁•帕特理奇博士(主席和CSCH的創始人)

Martin-150x150我擁有多年在英國政府機關和獨立組織從事與智障人士,殘疾人和老年人有關的豐富工作經驗。我曾在中國進行過課題研究,對中國文化的參與給了我機會和時間在北京發展與開拓殘疾服務的聯系。我擁有殘疾研究(布裏斯托爾大學)學的博士學位,我的研究方向壹直集中在海外生活的華人, 有關他們的社會關懷的經驗。我目前正在與其他作者共同撰寫有關跨文化界限人們的社會關懷和福利文化和經曆的寫作。我目前是伍爾弗漢普頓大學的社會關懷的講師和研究員。

 

聶詩敏女士(秘書和CSCH的聯合創始人)

Anna-150x150從2004年開始,在泰東達仁慈善機構擔任中國社區家庭護理服務經理;我擁有與精神病患者,老年癡呆症患者和有身體健康需要的人士的資深工作經驗,爲病人提供臨終關懷生活護理套餐服務,並且確保我們的服務爲用戶提供最高標准的尊嚴和尊重。2013年我率領我的團隊贏得了英國中西部地區服務團隊獎和隨後的2014年全國護理團隊獎。我熱誠于爲人們的生活産生積極的影響,確保用戶服務的宗旨是以人爲本,並且從始至終爲有複雜需求的老年華人提供最好的治療,並確保他們的照料者的福利得到保障。

 

李玉鳳女士(財務官和CSCH的聯合創始人))

Jackie Lee

從2007年開始, 在泰東達仁慈善機構中國社區從事助理工作並且在以後晉升從事管理的工作。在英國中部, 幸福居和康樂園作爲在英國僅有的兩個中國華人住屋項目提供了重要的服務。我爲客戸提供幫助, 確保他們能夠獨立地生活和取得應得的福利,轉介他們到相關領域的專業協助,並給予可行性的選擇,以確保他們作出壹個正確的決定。作爲第壹代馬來西亞中國移民的孩子,我從小就自覺意識到少數種族群體受到的歧視和需求。

 

楊月華博士(精神健康顧問)

Echo我曾在利物浦市政府擔任中國社工大約10年。2002年,我最初開始在利物浦社區學院教學,教授社會福利學士學位。以2007年開始,我在利物浦約翰莫斯大學工作。我的研究領域是在英國的少數民族的健康和社會關懷服務。我參與了由NIHR資助的有關身體殘疾華人的社會關懷體驗的研究。我也進行了許多的研究課題,探索不同的方式讓來自少數族裔社區服務使用者和照料者參與到培訓社工學生的課程中。目前,我參與了壹項研究,探索有中國背景的心理健康患者的社會認同程度。

 

謝美英 (家暴問題顧問)

Chris Tse

我從事協助家庭暴力受害者的工作已經有十年。這段時間裡,我也積極參與了組織多項社區家庭教育和婦女充權的活動。我的工作經驗,和所受的訓練,令我積累了豐富的知識和技巧。我本來就是一個很有同情心和熱誠的人,這很有利我於和受助者建立互信關係。我經常保持一種開放和積極的心態。最重要的是,我真真正正明白家暴問題的複雜,嚴重,和受害人的痛苦;而我很希望可以出一點力,幫助他們過得好一點。

The Management Committee

The following people form our management committee:

Dr Martin Partridge (Chair and Founder of CSCH)

Dr Martin PartridgeI have worked professionally for many years with people with learning disabilities, disabled people and older adults in many different roles, in both statutory and third sector organisations in the UK.  I have conducted research in China and involvement in Chinese culture has enabled me to spend time in Beijing in developing contacts with disability services.  With a PhD in disability studies (University of Bristol) my research focus has been centred on Chinese communities outside of China and their experiences of social care and inclusion.  I am currently writing with other authors in the field of social care and wellbeing, culture and the experiences of people crossing cultural boundaries.  I am currently a lecturer and researcher in Social Care at the University of Wolverhampton.

 

Anna Sze Man Nip (Secretary and co-founder of CSCH)

Anna Sze Man NipAs a domiciliary care service manager for the Chinese community at Trident Reach the People Charity since 2004; I have experience in working with people with mental health, dementia and physical health needs, as well as providing an end of life care package to service users and ensuring the highest standards of dignity and respect.  I have leaded my team for winning the West Midlands Regional Care Team Award 2013 and then the National Care Team Award 2014.  I am passionate to make a positive difference to people’s life, ensuring service users receiving person-centred and best care possible for Chinese older people with complex needs, and ensuring their carers’ wellbeing are being maintained at all times.

 

Jackie Lee (Finance Officer and co-founder of CSCH)

Jackie LeeI have worked for Trident Reach the People Charity since 2007 initially in a support role and later on in a management role.  Cherish House and Connaught Gardens have provided a vital service within the Midlands, as the only two Chinese sheltered housing projects in the UK.  I have experienced providing support to ensure service users are maintaining independent living and getting the right welfare benefit entitlements, sign posting to the relevant professional assistance and given informed choices to ensure service users are making a right decision.  As a child of first generation Chinese who immigrated to Malaysia, I grew up consciously being aware of discrimination faced and the needs of minority groups of people.

 

Dr Echo Yuet Wah Yeung (Mental Health Advisor)

Dr Echo Yuet Wah Yeung I worked in Liverpool City Council for about 10 years as a Chinese social worker. I first started teaching in 2002 in Liverpool Community College teaching on the BA social work degree. I started working at Liverpool John Moorse University since 2007. My research interests lie in the field of health and social care of minority ethnic groups. I was involved in a study, funded by NIHR, to look at the experience of social care of Chinese people with physical disabilities. I also conducted a number of studies to explore different ways to involve service users and carers from minority ethnic communities in the training of social work students. Currently, I am involved in a study to look at the level of social inclusion of people from Chinese backgrounds with mental health issues.

 

Chris Tse (Domestic Violence Advisor)

Chris TseI have been working with victims of domestic violence for nearly ten years, and I have been actively involved in organising family education and women’s empowerment projects. With the experience accumulated and the training received over the years, I have developed into a resourceful and skilful support worker. Being a naturally empathetic and compassionate person, I have always been able to build good relationships with my clients. I am open-minded, supportive and, most important of all, I understand the severity and complexity of the problems and have that desire to do something to make a difference to people’s life.